About the California Veterinary Medical Association

The CVMA is the largest state veterinary medical association in the nation with more than 7,700 members. We are committed to serving our membership and community through innovative leadership and improving animal and human health in an ethically and socially responsible manner.

CVMA’s 15-member Board of Governors sets the policy and vision for the association and is fiscally responsible for its actions.

CVMA Board of Governors

Dr. Kevin Lazarcheff, President
Dr. Diane Craig, President-Elect
Dr. Bryan Halteman, Member-at-Large
Dr. George Bishop, Treasurer
Dr. Larry Correia
Dr. Allan Drusys
Dr. Brenda Forsythe
Dr. Keith Hilinski
Dr. Mike Karle
Dr. Nada Khalaf
Dr. Elizabeth Klapstein
Dr. Julia Lewis
Dr. Keith Rode
Dr. Dianne Sequoia
Dr. Peter Vogel
Dr. Dirk Yelinek
Michael Hung, UCD Student Rep.
Jacob Merryman, WesternU Student Rep.

CVMA Staff

Valerie Fenstermaker, Executive Director: vfenstermaker@cvma.net

Della Yee, Director of Conferences and Events: dyee@cvma.net

Lily Briggs, Meetings and Events Coordinator: lbriggs@cvma.net

Kristen Calderon, Director of Communications: kcalderon@cvma.net

Trisha Consunji, Publications Manager: tconsunji@cvma.net

Howard Steffens, Design and Marketing Manager: hsteffens@cvma.net