About the California Veterinary Medical Association

The CVMA is the largest state veterinary medical association in the nation with more than 7,700 members. We are committed to serving our membership and community through innovative leadership and improving animal and human health in an ethically and socially responsible manner.

CVMA’s 15-member Board of Governors sets the policy and vision for the association and is fiscally responsible for its actions.

CVMA Board of Governors

Dr. Dirk Yelinek, President
Dr. Elisabeth Klapstein, President-Elect
Dr. Keith Rode, Member-at-Large
Dr. George Bishop, Treasurer
Dr. Peter Bowie
Dr. Patrick Connolly
Dr. Larry Correia
Dr. Jennifer Hawkins
Dr. Michael Karle
Dr. Adam Lauppe
Dr. Julia Lewis
Dr. Bruce Lindsey
Dr. Teresa Morishita
Dr. Marshall Scott
Dr. Dianne Sequoia
Dr. Peter Vogel

CVMA Staff

Daniel Baxter, Executive Director: dbaxter@cvma.net

Della Yee, Assistant Executive Director: dyee@cvma.net

Lily Briggs, Meetings and Events Coordinator: lbriggs@cvma.net

Kristen Calderon, Director of Communications: kcalderon@cvma.net

Howard Steffens, Design and Marketing Manager: hsteffens@cvma.net

Nicole Campos, Communications and Continuing Education Coordinator: ncampos@cvma.net

Taryn DeOilers: tdeoilers@cvma.net