About the California Veterinary Medical Association

The CVMA is the largest state veterinary medical association in the nation with more than 7,700 members. We are committed to serving our membership and community through innovative leadership and improving animal and human health in an ethically and socially responsible manner.

CVMA’s 15-member Board of Governors sets the policy and vision for the association and is fiscally responsible for its actions.

CVMA Board of Governors

Dr. Diane Craig, President
Dr. Bryan Halteman, President-Elect
Dr. Dirk Yelinek, Member-at-Large
Dr. George Bishop, Treasurer
Dr. Larry Correia
Dr. Allan Drusys
Dr. Brenda Forsythe 
Dr. Michael Karle
Dr. Nada Khalaf
Dr. Beth Klapstein
Dr. Adam Lauppe
Dr. Julia Lewis
Dr. Bruce Lindsey
Dr. Keith Rode
Dr. Dianne Sequoia
Dr. Peter Vogel

CVMA Staff

Valerie Fenstermaker, Executive Director: vfenstermaker@cvma.net

Della Yee, Director of Conferences and Events: dyee@cvma.net

Lily Briggs, Meetings and Events Coordinator: lbriggs@cvma.net

Kristen Calderon, Director of Communications: kcalderon@cvma.net

Trisha Consunji, Publications Manager: tconsunji@cvma.net

Howard Steffens, Design and Marketing Manager: hsteffens@cvma.net

Nicole Heath, Communications Coordinator: nheath@cvma.net