About the California Veterinary Medical Association

The CVMA is the largest state veterinary medical association in the nation with more than 7,700 members. We are committed to serving our membership and community through innovative leadership and improving animal and human health in an ethically and socially responsible manner.

CVMA’s 15-member Board of Governors sets the policy and vision for the association and is fiscally responsible for its actions.

CVMA Board of Governors

Dr. Bryan Halteman, President
Dr. Dirk Yelinek, President-Elect
Dr. Beth Klapstein, Member-at-Large
Dr. Bruce Lindsey
Dr. Peter Vogel
Dr. Jennifer Hawkins
Dr. Marshall Scott
Dr. Patrick Connolly
Dr. Adam Lauppe
Dr. Keith Rode
Dr. Larry Correia
Dr. Dianne Sequoia
Dr. Julia Lewis
Dr. Nada Khalaf
Dr. Michael Karle
Brennah Montague, UCD Student Rep.
Darleen Tu, WesternU Student Rep.

CVMA Staff

Valerie Fenstermaker, Executive Director: vfenstermaker@cvma.net

Della Yee, Assistant Executive Director: dyee@cvma.net

Lily Briggs, Meetings and Events Coordinator: lbriggs@cvma.net

Kristen Calderon, Director of Communications: kcalderon@cvma.net

Nicole Heath, Communications Coordinator: nheath@cvma.net

Trisha Consunji, Publications Manager: tconsunji@cvma.net

Howard Steffens, Design and Marketing Manager: hsteffens@cvma.net